Board of Directors

IIAC Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of the Investment Industry Association of Canada (IIAC) meets quarterly and is comprised of 15 elected individuals from its Member firms. Board members represent all sectors of Canada’s investment industry, including:

  • > Large retail dealers (non-bank owned)
  • > Medium retail dealers
  • > Small retail dealers
  • > Institutional dealers
  • > Integrated dealers (including bank-owned)


2017-18 Board of Directors


Charyl Galpin (Chair)
Chief Regulatory Officer
BMO Wealth Management
Toronto ON


Steven Donald (Vice Chair)
Assante Wealth Management Ltd.
Toronto ON


Roger Casgrain
Executive Vice President
Casgrain & Company Limited
Montréal QC


John Chambers (Immediate Past Chair)
Vice-Chairman and President
GMP FirstEnergy
Calgary AB


Pruyn Haskins
Managing Director, Co-Head of Global Capital Markets
Scotia Capital Inc.
Toronto ON


Dave Kelly
Senior Vice President
TD Wealth Private Wealth Management
Toronto ON


Jeff Kennedy
Managing Director, Equity Capital Markets and Operations
Cormark Securities Inc.
Toronto ON


David Lang
Senior Vice President, Regulatory Compliance and Government Affairs & Global Chief Compliance Officer
Royal Bank of Canada
Toronto ON


Benoit Lauzé
Managing Director & Head, Equity Capital Markets – Global Investment Banking
CIBC World Markets Inc.
Toronto ON


Martin Lavigne
National Bank Financial – Wealth Management
Montréal QC


Andrew Marsh
President and Chief Executive Officer
Richardson GMP Limited
Toronto ON


Sylvain Perreault
Chief Compliance Officer
Desjardins Group
Toronto ON


Stuart R. Raftus 
Chief Administrative Officer, Canaccord Genuity Group Inc., and
President, Canaccord Genuity Wealth Management Canada
Toronto ON


Richard Rousseau 
Executive Vice-President, Head of Wealth Management, Private Client Group
Raymond James Ltd.
Toronto ON


Ian Russell 
President and Chief Executive Officer
The Investment Industry Association of Canada
Toronto ON