Debt Market Closure Schedule

2022 Schedule of Recommended Closings of the Domestic Bond and Money Markets

HolidayRecommended Close
New Year’s DayMonday, January 3, 2022
Family DayMonday, February 21, 2022
Good FridayFriday, April 15, 2022
Victoria DayMonday, May 23, 2022
Canada DayFriday, July 1, 2022
Civic HolidayMonday, August 1, 2022
Labour DayMonday, September 5, 2022
National Day for Truth and ReconciliationFriday, September 30, 2022
Thanksgiving DayMonday, October 10, 2022
Remembrance DayFriday, November 11, 2022
Christmas DayMonday, December 26, 2022*
Boxing DayTuesday, December 27, 2022**

* In Lieu of New Year’s Day Saturday January 1st
** In lieu of Christmas Day Sunday December 25th
** In Lieu of Boxing Day Monday December 26th


Early closings for the domestic bond and money markets generally precede a full closing.***

For 2022, the IIAC recommends an early close (1:00 pm ET) on the following dates:

Friday, February 18, 2022
Thursday, April 14, 2022
Friday, May 20, 2022
Thursday, June 30, 2022
Friday, July 29, 2022
Friday, September 2, 2022
Thursday, September 29, 2022
Friday, October 7, 2022
Thursday, November 10, 2022
Friday, December 23, 2022
Friday, December 30, 2022

2022 Schedule

Click here for a list of market closure recommendations for 2022 in PDF format.


If you have any questions, please contact

Jack Rando
IIAC Managing Director
(416) 687-5477
jrando@iiac.ca