Debt Market Closure Schedule

Schedule of Recommended Closings of the Domestic Bond and Money Markets

HolidayRecommended Close
 
New Year’s DayWednesday, January 1, 2020
Family DayMonday, February 17, 2020
Good FridayFriday, April 10, 2020
Victoria DayMonday, May 18, 2020
Canada DayWednesday, July 1, 2020
Civic HolidayMonday, August 3, 2020
Labour DayMonday, September 7, 2020
Thanksgiving DayMonday, October 12, 2020
Remembrance DayWednesday, November 11, 2020
Christmas DayFriday, December 25, 2020
Boxing DayMonday, December 28, 2020*

*in lieu of the 26th of December

Early closings for the domestic bond and money markets generally precede a full closing. For 2020, the IIAC recommends an early close (1:00 pm ET) on the following dates:

Friday, February 14, 2020
Thursday, April 9, 2020
Friday, May 15, 2020
Tuesday, June 30, 2020
Friday, July 31, 2020
Friday, September 4, 2020
Friday, October 9, 2020
Tuesday, November 10, 2020
Thursday, December 24, 2020
Thursday, December 31, 2020

2020

Click here for a list of market closure recommendations for 2020 in PDF format.

If you have any questions, please contact:

Jack Rando
IIAC Managing Director
(416) 687-5477
jrando@iiac.ca