Debt Market Closure Schedule

Schedule of Recommended Closings of the Domestic Bond and Money Markets

HolidayRecommended Close
 
New Year’s DayMonday, January 1, 2018
Family DayMonday, February 19, 2018
Good FridayFriday, March 30, 2018
Victoria DayMonday, May 21, 2018
Canada DayMonday, July 2, 2018 (in lieu of Sunday, July 1)
Civic HolidayMonday, August 6, 2018
Labour DayMonday, September 3, 2018
Thanksgiving DayMonday, October 8, 2018
Remembrance DayMonday, November 12, 2018 (in lieu of Sunday, November 11)
Christmas DayTuesday, December 25, 2018
Boxing DayWednesday, December 26, 2018

Early closings for the domestic bond and money markets generally precede a full closing. For 2018, the IIAC recommends an early close (1:00 pm ET.) on the following dates:

Friday, February 16, 2018
Thursday, March 29, 2018
Friday, May 18, 2018
Friday, June 29, 2018
Friday, August 3, 2018
Friday, August 31, 2018
Friday, October 5, 2018
Friday, November 9, 2018
Monday, December 24, 2018
Monday, December 31, 2018

2018 Click here for a list of market closure recommendations for 2018 in PDF format.

2019 Click here for a list of market closure recommendations for 2019 in PDF format.

If you have any questions, please contact:

Jack Rando
IIAC Managing Director
(416) 687-5477
jrando@iiac.ca