Debt Market Closure Schedule

2021 Schedule of Recommended Closings of the Domestic Bond and Money Markets

HolidayRecommended Close
New Year’s DayFriday, January 1, 2021
Family DayMonday, February 15, 2021
Good FridayFriday, April 2, 2021
Victoria DayMonday, May 24, 2021
Canada DayThursday, July 1, 2021
Civic HolidayMonday, August 2, 2021
Labour DayMonday, September 6, 2021
Thanksgiving DayMonday, October 11, 2021
Remembrance DayThursday, November 11, 2021
Christmas DayMonday, December 27, 2021*
Boxing DayTuesday, December 28, 2021**

* In Lieu of Christmas Day Saturday December 25th
** In Lieu of Boxing Day Sunday December 26th

Early closings for the domestic bond and money markets generally precede a full closing. For 2021, the IIAC recommends an early close (1:00 pm ET) on the following dates:

Friday, February 12, 2021
Thursday, April 1, 2021
Friday, May 21, 2021
Wednesday, June 30, 2021
Friday, July 30, 2021
Friday, September 3, 2021
Friday, October 8, 2021
Wednesday, November 10, 2021
Friday, December 24, 2021
Friday, December 31, 2021
 
2021

Click here for a list of market closure recommendations for 2021 in PDF format.

If you have any questions, please contact:

Jack Rando
IIAC Managing Director
(416) 687-5477
jrando@iiac.ca