Debt Market Closure Schedule

Schedule of Recommended Closings of the Domestic Bond and Money Markets

HolidayRecommended Close
 
New Year’s DayTuesday, January 1, 2019
Family DayMonday, February 18, 2019
Good FridayFriday, April 19, 2019
Victoria DayMonday, May 20, 2019
Canada DayMonday, July 1, 2019
Civic HolidayMonday, August 5, 2019
Labour DayMonday, September 2, 2019
Thanksgiving DayMonday, October 14, 2019
Remembrance DayMonday, November 11, 2019
Christmas DayWednesday, December 25, 2019
Boxing DayThursday, December 26, 2019

Early closings for the domestic bond and money markets generally precede a full closing. For 2019, the IIAC recommends an early close (1:00 pm ET.) on the following dates:

Friday, February 15, 2019
Thursday, April 18, 2019
Friday, May 17, 2019
Friday, June 28, 2019
Friday, August 2, 2019
Friday, August 30, 2019
Friday, October 11, 2019
Friday, November 8, 2019
Tuesday, December 24, 2019
Tuesday, December 31, 2019

2019 Click here for a list of market closure recommendations for 2019 in PDF format.

If you have any questions, please contact:

Jack Rando
IIAC Managing Director
(416) 687-5477
jrando@iiac.ca