Subject Matter Experts

Subject Matter Experts:

Media Contact
Melodie Edwards
Director, Communications
Office – 416.687.5490
MEdwards@iiac.ca

Michelle Alexander
Vice President and Corporate Secretary
MAlexander@iiac.ca
Bio [PDF]

Susan Copland
Managing Director
SCopland@iiac.ca
Bio  [PDF]

Jack Rando
Managing Director
JRando@iiac.ca
Bio [PDF]

Annie Sinigagliese
Managing Director
ASinigagliese@iiac.ca
Bio [PDF]

Todd Evans
Managing Director
TEvans@iiac.ca
Bio [PDF]

Adrian Walrath
Director
AWalrath@iiac.ca
Bio [PDF]

Subject Matter Experts

Subject Matter Experts

If you are looking for commentary, IIAC senior staff have demonstrated areas of expertise across a broad range of investment industry related subject matters.

Media inquiries
Melodie Edwards
Director, Communications
medwards@iiac.ca
416-687-5490

Anti Money Laundering

Michelle Alexander

Anti-Spam Legislation

Susan Copland

Atlantic Canada (Regional)

Michelle Alexander

Canadian Taxation

Jack Rando

Capital Markets (Debt / Equity / Derivatives)

Jack Rando

Todd Evans

Annie Sinigagliese

CDIC Changes Impacting Nominee Brokers

Jack Rando

Client Focused Reforms (CFRs)

Michelle Alexander
Adrian Walrath

Compliance

Michelle Alexander
Annie Sinigagliese
Susan Copland
Adrian Walrath

Consumer Protection Framework

Michelle Alexander

Cybersecurity/Data Privacy

Susan Copland

Equity Trading

Susan Copland

Exchange Traded Funds

Todd Evans

FATCA/OECD Common Reporting Standard

Adrian Walrath

Financial Benchmarks

Todd Evans
Jack Rando

FinTech

Annie Sinigagliese
Susan Copland

Fixed Income Central Counterparty and Netting Utility

Jack Rando

Investment Banking

Susan Copland

Insurance

Adrian Walrath

International Developments and Issues

Ian Russell

Multiple Marketplaces

Susan Copland

Proxy Voting and Shareholder Communications

Adrian Walrath

Quebec (Regional)

Annie Sinigagliese

Quebec Taxation

Annie Sinigagliese

Retail Wealth Business

Michelle Alexander
Adrian Walrath

Retirement Savings / Pension Reform

Jack Rando

Small and Independent Dealers / Introducers

Susan Copland

SRO Consolidation

Adrian Walrath
Michelle Alexander

Tax Reporting (Domestic)

Jack Rando

U.S Taxation / Qualified Intermediaries (including FATCA)

Adrian Walrath

Venture Market

Susan Copland

Vulnerable Clients

Michelle Alexander

Western Canada (Regional)

Susan Copland